Logo de l'Alliance internationale SCN8A

Comment nous aider

Bénévoles de soutien SCN8A

Soyez une force de changement avec l’Alliance internationale SCN8A. Vos compétences et votre temps peuvent stimuler la recherche, soutenir les familles et sensibiliser au SCN8A. Nous recherchons des bénévoles passionnés pour rejoindre notre cause. Qu'il s'agisse d'engagement communautaire, de planification d'événements ou de plaidoyer, votre contribution est vitale. 

Prêt à rejoindre notre équipe dédiée ? Votre voyage pour faire une différence commence ici.

Collecte de fonds

Votre soutien compte ! FAIRE UN DON ou écrivez-nous pour explorer une subvention destinée à un programme spécifique ou en l'honneur de quelqu'un. 

Faire la course. Dédiez des cadeaux d'anniversaire ou de mariage à la recherche sur SCN8A. Organisez un événement local – ils créent des souvenirs impérissables tout en collectant des fonds. Nous sommes ici pour aider. Veuillez remplir le formulaire de bénévolat ci-dessus et nous vous contacterons !

Vérifiez si l'entreprise pour laquelle vous travaillez dispose d'un programme de dons jumelés. S’ils le font, cela double votre contribution ! Un don de contrepartie est un don fait par un employé à une organisation à but non lucratif, auquel s'ajoute un don de son employeur.

Jusqu'en février 2023, choisir l'Alliance internationale SCN8A pour vos achats sur Amazon est un moyen gratuit d'obtenir une petite contribution à chaque fois que vous magasinez sur Amazon pour soutenir la recherche SCN8A.

Soutenez notre fonds de dotation qui nous permet de lever des fonds pour une croissance à long terme. Les partisans peuvent choisir de faire un don par le biais de legs (testaments), d'assurance-vie, de désignations de bénéficiaires de régimes de retraite ou de fiducies. Veuillez remplir le formulaire de bénévolat ci-dessus et nous vous contacterons !

Participer

Nous rencontrons chaque semaine les familles pour partager des mises à jour, découvrir des informations sur la génétique de SCN8A, échanger des informations et partager des connaissances sur les ressources disponibles. 

Cliquez ICI

Vous souhaitez vous impliquer pour soutenir le travail de l’Alliance visant à accélérer le progrès scientifique et à soutenir les familles, mais vous ne savez pas par où commencer ? Curieux de savoir comment vos compétences et vos forces peuvent être utilisées pour avoir un impact positif sur le travail de l'Alliance afin d'accélérer la recherche et de soutenir une communauté informée et activiste.

Le bénévolat est un moyen facile d'accéder à une grande variété d'opportunités au sein de l'Alliance et de nos partenariats avec des cliniciens, des chercheurs et l'industrie.

Complété ce document et nous vous contacterons pour explorer comment vous pouvez aider notre communauté et nos enfants.

Partager

Si vous souhaitez que l'histoire de votre enfant soit ajoutée à notre page de Histoires SCN8A, vous pouvez soumettre l'histoire et la photo de votre enfant ICI

Suivez-nous et partagez nos publications sur les réseaux sociaux pour contribuer à faire connaître SCN8A ! Identifiez-nous aussi – @SCN8AAlliance

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
LinkedIn

Nous disposons d'un site Web dense contenant de nombreuses informations, mais l'objectif et l'urgence de notre travail prennent vraiment vie avec les photos des enfants pour lesquels nous nous battons. Nous serions ravis d'inclure des photos de vos enfants – si vous êtes intéressé, pensez à partager un mélange – les bons moments, les moments difficiles, les moments en famille, les étapes passionnantes ainsi qu'un peu sur votre enfant. ICI.

NOUS CONTACTER

L'Alliance propose un soutien privé aux parents partageant le même intérêt à en savoir plus sur la science du SCN8A et à accélérer les progrès vers de nouveaux traitements. sur Facebook. Connectez-vous avec d'autres familles du monde entier et bénéficiez des mises à jour du Dr Hammer sur les recherches en cours.

Rejoignez notre privé 'Facebook group' pour les familles. 

Partagez des mises à jour/Posez des questions. Célébrez les jalons. Tenez-vous au courant des événements à venir.

Suivez notre page Facebook publique rester à jour.

Soutenir la recherche

Le Registre international SCN8A est toujours prêt à capturer vos données ! Votre participation, qu'il s'agisse de compléter le registre pour la première fois ou de mettre à jour des informations antérieures, est essentielle à l'avancement de la recherche et du traitement sur le SCN8A. 

Restez informé des essais cliniques à venir. Obtenez des informations détaillées sur les composés qui seront bientôt soumis à des essais. Apprenez-en davantage sur les essais cliniques.

Cliquez ICI

Formulaire de bénévolat

Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de bénévoles pour les aider à appliquer leurs passions pour faire avancer les missions de l'Alliance SCN8A. Si vous souhaitez donner de votre temps, remplissez ce formulaire et dites-nous comment vous aimeriez aider.

L'Alliance se réserve le droit de licencier tout bénévole dont les actions ne reflètent pas nos besoins, notre mission ou nos valeurs.

Vous avez d’autres idées ou souhaitez discuter de la façon dont vous pouvez vous impliquer davantage ? Remplissez ce bref formulaire et nous vous contacterons.

How You Can Help

The International SCN8A Alliance is committed to raising funds to advance research, support families, and engage the community in awareness and advocacy. We are a driven, dedicated group of patient advocates and scientists committed to collaborating with all stakeholders to improving the lives of all affected by SCN8A.

Fundraising is a major lifeline of our organization. We rely on the generosity of others to provide the necessary funds to achieve our goals of helping families, facilitating research and creating awareness of SCN8A. We are forever grateful to those that spend their time and money to help our very worthy cause.

The Alliance and its founding partners – the Shay Emma Hammer Research Foundation and Wishes for Elliott – have an impressive record of using funds efficiently and effectively. We welcome donors or those raising funds to dedicate their contributions to various key goals: supporting new research, advancing the International SCN8A Registry which is producing novel information about SCN8A and helping families with critical information, resources and support. 

Thank you for your continued support.

If you’d like to volunteer and join in our efforts to accelerate progress and engage families, please complete the brief form below and we’ll connect through your preferred channel.

Want to Volunteer your time and talents?

Fundraising

Your support matters! Donate Now or write us to explore a grant earmarked to a specific program or in someone’s honor. 

Run a race. Dedicate birthday, anniversary, or wedding gifts to SCN8A research. Organize a local event – they create lasting memories while raising funds. We are here to help. Please  fill out the volunteer form above and we will be in touch!

Check if the company you work for has a matching gift program.  If they do, it doubles your contribution!  A matching gift is a donation, made by an employee to a not-for-profit organization, which is matched by a donation from their employer

Through February 2023, choosing the International SCN8A Alliance for your Amazon shopping is a no cost way to get a small contribution every time you shop at Amazon to support SCN8A research.

Support our endowment fund which allow us to raise funds for long-term growth. Supporters may choose to donate through bequests (wills), life insurance, retirement plan beneficiary designations or trusts. Please  fill out the volunteer form above and we will be in touch!

We meet every week with families to share updates, discover insights about the genetics of SCN8A, exchange information and share knowledge about the resources available. 

Click HERE

Interested in getting involved in supporting the work of the Alliance in accelerating scientific progress and supporting families, but not sure where to start? Curious as to how your skills and strengths can be used to make a positive impact on the work of the Alliance to accelerate research and support an informed and activist community.

Volunteering is an easy way to get connected with a wide variety of opportunities within the Alliance and our partnerships with clinicians, researchers, and industry.

Complete this form and we will be in touch to explore how you can help our community and children.

Participate

Share

If you would like your child’s story to be added to our page of SCN8A Stories, you can submit your child’s story and photo HERE

Follow us and share our posts on social media to help raise awareness of SCN8A! Tag us too – @SCN8AAlliance

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
LinkedIn

We have a dense website with lots of information – but the focus and urgency of our work really comes alive with photos of the children we fight for. We would love to include photos of your children – if you’re interested, consider sharing a mix – the good times, the tough times, family time, exciting milestones along with a bit about your child HERE.

The Alliance hosts a private support for parents sharing an interest in learning more about the science of SCN8A and accelerating progress towards new treatments. on FB. Connect with other families from around the world and benefit from updates by Dr. Hammer on ongoing research.

Join our private Facebook group for families. 

Share updates/ Ask questions. Celebrate milestones. Keep updated on upcoming events.

Follow our public Facebook page to stay updated.

Connect

Support Research

The International SCN8A Registry is always ready to capture your data! Your participation, whether completing the registry for the first time or updating previous information, is vital to the advancement of SCN8A research and treatment. 

Stay informed about upcoming clinical trials. Get in-depth background on the compounds coming to trials soon. Learn more about Clinical Trials.

Click HERE

Volunteer Form

We’re always looking for volunteers to help apply their passions to further the missions of the SCN8A Alliance. If you’re interested in giving your time, fill out this form and let us know how you’d like to help.

The Alliance reserves the right to dismiss any volunteer whose actions do not reflect our needs, mission, or values.

Have other ideas or want to discuss how you can get more engaged? Fill out this brief form and we will be in touch.

Translate »